Club Mentors

Need help?  SHW Mentors are available.  Give them a call.

Mentors for New Winemakers

Donna Bettencourt, 916 548-3199, donnab1045@gmail.com.  Sacramento

Terry Piazza-Perham, 916 806-1621, tpiazza600@gmail.com, Sacramento

Bruce Currie, 916 448-4244,  blcurrie56@hotmail.com.  Sacramento

Vicki Alvarez, 916 833-1424, vickialvarez2003@yahoo.com.  Sacramento

Huy Tran, 408 608-5017, huytran2731@gmail.com.  Sacramento

Jim Margolis, 916 947-9636, jamadapa@att.net.  Sacramento

Jamie Kojak, 916 833-1224, lebnani2@yahoo.com.  Sacramento

Fernando Berton, 916 717-5853, fberton520@gmail.com. Sacramento

Nasser Assadi, 916 505-9341, nassadi@yahoo.com.  Fair Oaks

Steve Barrett, 916 771-0292, SDBarrett@surewest.net. Roseville

Don Koehler, 916 652-8795, gayledon@lanset.com. Loomis

Judy Pinegar,  916 224-6742, judypinegar@gmail.com.  Loomis

Thad Rodgers, 916 715-3688, thadrodgers1@gmail.com.  Auburn

Joe McGillivray, 916 721-7750, pyramidlake59@gmail.com.  Citrus Heights

Mike Menard, 916 791-5087, mike.mary.menard@gmail.com. Granite Bay

John Lymath, 916 765-8451, john.lymath@scfinc.com.  Granite Bay

Tom Kruse, 916 701-6030, krusewine@aol.com.  Granite Bay

Kevin Lemay, 916 605-6620, kklemay@comcast.net. Folsom

Jim Garrett, 415 450-1450, jim@relateddata.com. Grass Valley

Bill Staehlin, 916 216-1753, bill.staehlin@sbcglobal.net.  Truckee

Paul Baldwin, 916 684 2086, baldwinpf51@gmail.com.  Clarksburg

Bill Seward, 707 495-6315, bseward@sbcglobal.net.  Woodland

Doug MacKenzie, 530 383-8058, jdougmackenzie@gmail.com.  Woodland

Sue Summersett, 916 206-9611, sbsummer2002@yahoo.com.  Rancho Murieta

Aaron Lawson, (315) 896-6191, aarnlawsn@gmail.com.  Sutter Creek

Chris Sedler, 209 743-2995, csedler300@gmail.com.  Angels Camp

Jim Sawin, 925 360-7292, jim@6sawins.com. Walnut Creek

Rex Johnston, 925 930 2897, rex4wine@yahoo.com.  Walnut Creek

Mentors for White Wines

Paul Baldwin, 916 684-2086, baldwinpf51@gmail.com.  Clarksburg

Tom Kruse, 916 701-6030, krusewine@aol.com.  Granite Bay

Steve Barrett, 916 771-0292, SDBarrett@surewest.net. Roseville

Judy Pinegar,  916 224-6742, judypinegar@gmail.com.  Loomis

Jim Garrett, 415 450-1450, jim@relateddata.com.  Grass Valley

Rex Johnston, 925 930 2897, rex4wine@yahoo.com.  Walnut Creek

Donna Bettencourt, 916 548-3199, donnab1045@gmail.com. Sacramento

Christian Ott, 916 622-9205.  candswine@gmail.com.  El Dorado Hills

Mentors for Rosé Wines

Tom Kruse, 916 701-6030, krusewine@aol.com.  Granite Bay

Jim Garrett, 415 450-1450, jim@relateddata.com@relateddata.com.  Grass Valley

Rex Johnston, 925 930 2897, rex4wine@yahoo.com.  Walnut Creek

Mentors for Red Wines

Steve Barrett, 916 771-0292, SDBarrett@surewest.net. Roseville

Don Koehler, 916 652-8795, gayledon@lanset.com.  Loomis

Judy Pinegar,  916 224-6742, judypinegar@gmail.com.  Loomis

Terry Piazza-Perham, 916 806-1621, piazza-perham@att.net, Sacramento

Huy Tran, 408 608-5017, huytran2731@gmail.com.  Sacramento

Bruce Currie, 916 448-4244, blcurrie56@hotmail.com. Sacramento

Jim Garrett, 415 450-1450, jim@relateddata.com@relateddata.com. Valley Grass

Christian Ott, 916 622-9205.  candswine@gmail.com.  El Dorado Hills

Joe McGillivray, 916 721-7750, pyramidlake59@gmail.com.  Citrus Heights

Kevin Lemay, 916 605-6620, kklemay@comcast.net. Folsom

Tom Kruse, 916 701-6030, krusewine@aol.com.  Granite Bay

Rex Johnston, 925 930 2897, rex4wine@yahoo.com.  Walnut Creek

Mentors for Fruit Wines

Judy Pinegar,   916 224-6742, judypinegar@gmail.com.  Loomis

Rex Johnston, 925 930 2897, rex4wine@yahoo.com.  Walnut Creek

Mentors for Dessert Wines

Rex Johnston, 925 930 2897, rex4wine@yahoo.com.  Walnut Creek

Kevin Lemay, 916 605-6620, kklemay@comcast.net. Folsom

Mentors for Port-Style Wines

Donna Bettencourt, 916 548-3199, donnab1045@gmail.com. Sacramento

Thad Rodgers, 916 715-3688, thadrodgers1@gmail.com.  Auburn

Rex Johnston, 925 930 2897, rex4wine@yahoo.com.  Walnut Creek

Judy Pinegar,  916 224-6742, judypinegar@gmail.com.  Loomis

Mentors for Vineyard Management

Paul Baldwin, 916 684-2086, baldwinpf51@gmail.com.  Clarksburg

Steve Barrett, 916 771-0292, SDBarrett@surewest.net. Roseville

Ron Boyle, 913 768-7809, rmbyl@yahoo.com.  Newcastle

Don Koehler, 916 652-8795, gayledon@lanset.com.  Loomis

Tom Kruse, 916 701-6030, krusewine@aol.com.  Granite Bay

Kevin Lemay, 916 605-6620, kklemay@comcast.net. Folsom

Christian Ott, 916 622-9205, candswine@gmail.com.  El Dorado Hills

Jim Garrett, 415 450-1450, jim@relateddata.com.  Grass Valley

David Blitstein, 530 615-1297, dbeffx@gmail.com.  Grass Valley

Tom Carnahan, 775 358-7258, carnahant9@gmail.com. Sparks NV

David Morledge, 208 631-5100, david@cuestasolvineyards.com.  Sacramento

Ron Caldwell, 510 685-4877, roncaldwell32@gmail.com.  Sacramento