November is here and that means two things:  find your turkey baster and get ready to vote for your 2024 Sacramento Home Winemakers Executive Board members.  Our annual meeting is on November 15th.  The Board of Directors (the current and past four presidents) is proposing the following slate:

President – Marco Sguazzin

Vice President – Byron Froman and Christa Ring (sharing position)

Treasurer- Landon Tymochko 

Membership – Tammy Cross and Gin Yang (sharing position)

At Large – Thad Rodgers, Ron Boyle

(Mike Menard will complete his 2-year term in 2024 as Board Secretary).

Nominations will also be accepted from the floor prior to the election at the November 15 meeting.

Each SHW paid membership household can cast one vote.  If you are unable to attend the November meeting you may cast a proxy vote by emailing Secretary Mike Menard at by 9 pm November 14th.

Please direct questions to Board of Directors Chair Donna Bettencourt at