Per Sacramento Home Winemakers by-laws, elections for the incoming year’s executive board poasitions are held at the November meeting (also known as the Annual Meeting). This year, the Annual meeting is on November 15.

The Board of Directors has received the following nominations for the Club’s 2024 Executive Board positions that are up for election:

  • President – Marco Sguazzin
  • Vice President – Byron Froman and Christa Ring (sharing position)
  • Treasurer – Landon Tymochko
  • Membersship Chair – Tammy Cross and Gin Yang (sharing position)
  • Members at Large (up to 5 members at large may be elected) – Thad Rodgers, Ron Boyle

The Board of Directors continues to accept nominations for the 2024 Executive Board positions of president, vice president, treasurer, membership chairperson, and up to five members at large. The board secretary position, a two-year term, expires at the end of 2024. The positions of vice president and membership chairperson can be co-elected with another Club member. For your reading pleasure, job descriptions for the board positions and appointed positions can be found here.

Please apprise Board of Director Chairperson Donna Bettencourt of your interest in the vacating positions by October 17. Chairperson Bettencourt can be contacted at and 916 548-3199. Nominations will also be taken from the floor at the Annual Meeting.

Members unable to be present at the Annual Meeting may submit their votes by proxy to the Board Secretary prior to the Annual meeting. Details to follow.

If you are not ready to serve in an elected position, consider shadowing in any of these positions or volunteering for an appointed position. The president-elect makes appointments shortly after the election.