Mentors and Speaker Resources

Need help?

SHW Mentors and Guest Speaker resources are available.  Give them a call.

Mentors for New Winemakers

Paul Baldwin, 916 684 2086, baldwinp@frontiernet.net.  Clarksburg

Steve Barrett, 916 771 0292, SDBarrett@surewest.net.  Roseville

Fernando Berton, fberton520@gmail.com.  Sacramento

Donna Bettencourt, 916 548 3199, donnab1045@gmail.com.  Sacramento

Kier Keightley, 805 268-2085, hikeir@gmail.com.  West Sacramento

Bill Kemper, 410 279-0809, billkemper48@icloud.co,  410 279-0809. Granite Bay

Steve Kies, 339 440 2424, scallywag271@gmail.com.  Loomis

Jamie Kojak, 916 833-1224, lebnani2@yahoo.com.  Sacamento

Luke Laubaugh, 719 237-4323, lucaslaubaugh@gmail.com.  Sacramento

Micheal MacWilliams, 650 814 8073, mmacwill@gmail.com.  San Francisco

Joe McGillivray, 916 721 7750, pyramidlake59@gmail.com.  Citrus Heights

Marcus & Jenny Meadows-Smith, 203 558-1957, meadowssmithusa@yahoo.com.  Davis

Sue Summersett, 916-354-2050, sbsummer2002@yahoo.com.  Rancho Murietta

 

Mentors for White Wines

Paul Baldwin, 916 684 2086, baldwinp@frontiernet.net.  Clarksburg

Rex Johnston, 925 930 2897, rex4wine@yahoo.com.  Walnut Creek

Jim Margolis, 916 451-4279, jamadapa@att.net. Sacramento

 

Mentors for Red Wines

Bruce Currie, 916 448 4244; blcurrie56@hotmail.com. Sacramento

Don Koehler, 916 652-8795; gayledon@lanset.com.  Loomis

Steve Kies, 339 440 2424, scallywag271@gmail.com.  Loomis

Luke Laubaugh, 719 237-4323, lucaslaubaugh@gmail.com.  Sacramento

Jim Margolis, 916 451-4279, jamadapa@att.net.  Sacramento

Joe McGillivray, 916 721 7750, pyramidlake59@gmail.com.  Citrus Heights

 

Mentors for Fruit Wines

Rex Johnston, 925 930 2897, rex4wine@yahoo.com.  Walnut Creek

Kevin Lemay, 916 984 5509, kklemay@comcast.net.  Folsom

Jim Margolis, 916 451-4279, jamadapa@att.net.  Sacramento

 

Mentors for Port-Style Wines

Kevin Lemay, 916 984 5509, kklemay@comcast.net.  Folsom

 

 

Mentors for Vineyard Management

Paul Baldwin, 916 684 2086, baldwinp@frontiernet.net.  Clarksburg

Steve Kies, 339 440 2424, scallywag271@gmail.com.  Loomis

Don Koehler, 916 652-8795; gayledon@lanset.com.  Loomis.

Luke Laubaugh, 719 237-4323, lucaslaubaugh@gmail.com.  Sacramento

Rob Pock, 530 320 1277, rpock@vvintners.com. Lincoln

Linda Skinner lindaskinner51@gmail.com.  Loomis

 

SHW Guest Speakers and Evaluators

Scott Harvey, winemaker and owner of Scott Harvey Wines:  scottharveywines@comcast.net.  See his Toolbox for Wine Adjustments.

Hoby Wedler, sensory scientist, UC Davis doctoral candidate:  hobywedler@gmail.com; 707 338-3692.

 

 

Share and Enjoy:
  • Twitter
  • Facebook
  • LinkedIn
  • Google Bookmarks
  • email
  • Print
  • RSS

Comments are closed.